Your Universal Remote Control Center
RemoteCentral.com
Remote Control User Reviews
Previous page Next page Up level
What's New
10/24/22 - In searching for the perfect day, Timmy discovers something unexpected!
9/04/22 - That childhood favorite is back in a new Timmy video.
7/31/22 - Itís time for my second new Just Like Timmy video!
7/12/22 - Why not check out my new YouTube animation channel, Just Like Timmy!
Up level
The following page was printed from RemoteCentral.com:

User reviews for the Sony RM-AV3000 from Sony Electronics.
Sony RM-AV3000
RatingsReviewsMSRP (USD)
Average: 3.72/5.00
Median: 4.00/5.00
102$199
As Sony's top-of-the-line remote control, the powerful RM-AV3000 features control of 18 devices, 45 macros, full learning capabilities, timers, a large LCD touchscreen and a good complement of hard buttons.
Get it
at:
Amazon.com


Navigation: [ < Previous|Next > ]
Now viewing user reviews page 6 of 15 for
the Sony RM-AV3000 remote.
[ Go to: |<< First|3|4|5|6|7|8|9|Last >> ]

Written by Neil No. from NoVA, USA.
The reviewer has used this remote control for 1-3 months.
Review 67 made on Monday December 15, 2003 at 8:42 AM.
Strengths:Very cool gadget to have!
Works with all the equipments I have.
Price (bought it for $94 w/ employee discount at BB)
Weaknesses:Fingerprints on screen.
Review:This is my first universal remote. Set-up was easy and did it all in less than an hour. Controls all the set-up I have (Mitsubishi, 2 Sony DVP-CX985V DVD changers, Pioneer, Yamaha CD, Scientific Atlanta CB). Didn't have any trouble using the "learn" function of the remote commander for the other equipments not pre-programmed into the remote.
Overall, I'm greatly satisfied with its functionality and style.
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by Ken from Boston.
The reviewer has used this remote control for 1-3 months.
Review 66 made on Saturday December 6, 2003 at 9:51 PM.
Strengths:For most of the equipment worked with just some simple programming. Has more features than I will ever use
Weaknesses:Documentation is very poor
Still trying to get the proper code for a Sony dvd/vcr model slv-d100
Review:Very nice and good unit. Just needing one code and everything will be 100% functional. Very nice and easy to use piece of equipment
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by Randy and Tina from Indiana.
The reviewer has used this remote control for 1-3 months.
Review 65 made on Saturday December 6, 2003 at 10:02 AM.
Strengths:Functionality Looks
Easy setup
Weaknesses:Finger prints on screen
Review:I bought this remote after reading several reviews I was almost talked out of it by everyone saying manuel was poor and you had to keep going back to other steps to program I found that it was only for a couple of steps that were real easy to remember much better than the instuctions that came with my str-de 985 remote.
As far as battery life I dont so much difference in change these four twice a year or changeing ten from 5 remtes once a year
I very happy I bought this remote
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by Marty from Boston.
The reviewer has used this remote control for 1-3 months.
Review 64 made on Wednesday October 29, 2003 at 11:49 AM.
Strengths:Attractive looking
Weaknesses:"Nervous" touch screen preset entry.
Non-functional with Yamaha RX-V1.
Manual is poor.
Review:Poor touch screen entry from virtual number pad. Frequently one touch will produce a double digit entry, and there's no way to back up one digit. It takes several tries to clear a learned function. The AV3000's fatal flaw, at least in my home theater, is that it will not control (using presets or even learned codes)the basic on/off function of my Yamaha RX-V1 receiver. So much for its "extended learning frequency range." It claims that it has learned, but it apparently has trouble with bit timing and doesn't learn properly. Also, it works only partially when used with its X10 preset code, and fails to function as the manual claims. It appears that the manual was written from the product engineering spec, but the AV3000 itself does not meet that spec! One expects a higher level of quality assurance from Sony than this shameful effort. I returned the first unit thinking it was defect. This one behaves exactly the same way. I guess I was right. This one's going back too!
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by Romro from HK.
The reviewer has used this remote control for 1-3 months.
Review 63 made on Tuesday October 28, 2003 at 10:00 PM.
Strengths:User friendly. Works with all equipments. Wife loves.
Weaknesses:LCD screen can be hard to see w/o the light. Manual. Little on a heavy side.
Review:I like it a lot. It replaced my Radio Shack remote, which was good but difficult to program. This does everything I want it to do. Controls all my equipments and the Macro works to a T. Documentation is not good but muich better than Radio Shack. I recommend surfing through this site which can help greatly.

Lastly my wife loves the ease of use and the fact that 8 remotes on cofee table has been replace by one. Definetly worth the US$125 I paid for.
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by freddie esquilin from puerto rico.
The reviewer has used this remote control for 6-12 months.
Review 62 made on Tuesday September 2, 2003 at 7:44 PM.
Strengths:can turn everything on and off with the touch of a button.nice design and color.easy to program
Weaknesses:hard buttons dont have a back light.lcd screen is hard to see without the backlight.
Review:best remote u can buy for the price.i recomend it to everyone.the manual is not that hard to understand as long as you reed the book and not just look over it.this thing contoles everything tv,receiver,dvd,vhs,cable box,ps2 it could probably controle your wife if you program it to (hahaha). i put away 8 controles now that make sme feel in controle of my system just one remote for everthing even lights. what more can we ask for.
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by Michael Roerig from Minnesota.
The reviewer has used this remote control for 3-6 months.
Review 61 made on Thursday August 28, 2003 at 11:16 AM.
Strengths:I have a high end, diverse brands, newest models, home theater. This remote works on all components with minimal effort to program the few commands that didn't function. Even with using the backlight every time, the batteries last reasonably long. Programming is not lost when the 4 AA batteries are replaced.
Weaknesses:Tough to read without turning on the back light. The volume buttons do not 'repeat'. I need to press the volume buttons repeatedly to make significant volume changes. Perhaps this is programmable, I will have to take another look at the manual. Also, I haven't figured out how to turn off the audible tone when a key is pressed.
Review:The price is reasonable, and most importantly, it controls all of my components of multiple brands. I have Pioneer plasma, Denon receiver, Sony DVD, Dishnet, and Marrantz(?) vcr. This remote controls them all. No other remote has done them all, which is why I give this remote an excellent rating. I have quite the collection. OVERALL, I am very satisfied, and I would buy this one again.
Quality: Features: Value:


Navigation: [ < Previous|Next > ]
Now viewing user reviews page 6 of 15 for
the Sony RM-AV3000 remote.
[ Go to: |<< First|3|4|5|6|7|8|9|Last >> ]

Previous PageReturn to the user reviews index...
Add your reviewAdd Your Review

Hosting Services by ipHouse