Your Universal Remote Control Center
RemoteCentral.com
Remote Control User Reviews
Previous page Next page Up level
What's New
10/24/22 - In searching for the perfect day, Timmy discovers something unexpected!
9/04/22 - That childhood favorite is back in a new Timmy video.
7/31/22 - Itís time for my second new Just Like Timmy video!
7/12/22 - Why not check out my new YouTube animation channel, Just Like Timmy!
Up level
The following page was printed from RemoteCentral.com:

User reviews for the Home Theater Master MX-500 from Universal Remote Control Inc.
Home Theater Master MX-500
RatingsReviewsMSRP (USD)
Average: 4.80/5.00
Median: 5.00/5.00
157$149
The MX-500 is a 10-device all-buttoned remote control with an LCD screen for custom labels on 10 adjacent buttons. It includes full infrared learning capabilities, a preprogrammed database, 5-way joystick, macros and more.
Get it
at:
Amazon.com


Navigation: [ < Previous|Next > ]
Now viewing user reviews page 12 of 23 for
the Home Theater Master MX-500 remote.
[ Go to: |<< First|9|10|11|12|13|14|15|Last >> ]

Written by Logan from TX.
The reviewer has used this remote control for 6-12 months.
Review 80 made on Thursday January 9, 2003 at 4:46 PM.
Review:Sorry, I gave the wrong link in my review.

Here's the correct one.

http://www.bluedo.com/bluedocg...77&model=MX-500
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by Will deGroff from Farmington, CT.
The reviewer has used this remote control for 1-3 months.
Review 79 made on Thursday January 9, 2003 at 3:17 AM.
Strengths:Ergonomics
Joystick/Buttons well layed out
Strong and cool Blue backlight Display/keypad readable in any light
Ease of programming
Comfortable to hold and use
Speed and feel of unit
Very well made - great case
Price
Weaknesses:Absolutely none
Review:Purchased at Etronics.com $112.00 This unit is THE BOMB. There is definitely not enough space here to describe how awesome this thing really is. I have used alot of different units but this was ridiculously easy to program and use. The display is great and the blue backlight is awesome. I can't believe I waited this long to order this. Mostly because of the user reviews here. Forget about touch screens and Pronto's. Get this thing NOW. Its worth every penny. I might buy another for my bedroom.
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by John Kirby from Parsippany, NJ.
The reviewer has used this remote control for 1-3 months.
Review 78 made on Tuesday January 7, 2003 at 3:58 PM.
Strengths:Plety of macros each with enough depth (e.g. 15+ commands). Learning function is fast and has not failed yet. Comfortable to hold with strong backlighting.
Weaknesses:none.
Review:Bought this on request from my wife after a receiver and DVD upgrade resulted in 6+ remotes and a multi-step, multi-remote process to switch sources, adjust volume etc. Mandate was that she be able to "hit one button and have it do everything." MX-500 fits that need perfectly. Set up took about an hour and was very intuitive once you get the hang of the LCD navigations. Changing the button text is simple and a great feature to help clarify steps for non-regular systems users. Learning from other remotes takes less than 1 second and I have yet to stump the MX-500 even with my 7 year old TV and VCR. Pre-programmed codes covered all of my components but I found they were a bit light in their depth (e.g. not all functions set up automatically), especially for my new Onkyo receiver but the learning system quickly filled in any gaps. The thumb-pad navigator is very good especially with my Dish system and I have had very few "mis-hits" even though my hands are quite large. Tactile response on all buttons is good and "no-look" use is easy after a few hours with the MX-500 (I won't get a touch screen as I hate the need to confirm my finger is in the right spot every time). I got mine on sale for $150 and think it is a bargain. Bought it for my wife who loves it as she now feels she is "in control" of our AV system as never before but I have found that it has improved my enjoyment of the system just as much.
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by Logan from TX.
The reviewer has used this remote control for 6-12 months.
Review 77 made on Tuesday January 7, 2003 at 12:18 PM.
Strengths:Ease of programming
Hard button/ LCD combo.
Layout
Price
Weaknesses:No computer connection
Review:Best remote I've ever owned. If I could afford it I would have gotten the MX-700 instead because of the computer connection for programming. Other than that, this one is perfect. It took less than 2 hours to program everything I need.

If you're going to get this one or the 700, listen to the recommendations and get it from BlueDo.com.

http://www.bluedo.com/bluedocg...7&model=TSU-500

They even offer a free 2 year warrantee
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by Atul from Oregon, USA.
The reviewer has used this remote control for 1-3 months.
Review 76 made on Monday January 6, 2003 at 2:37 PM.
Strengths:Excellent ergonomic design; built in support for a lot of components; good learning ability
Weaknesses:None really
Review:I traded my Sony AV3000 for this one and have been very happy with it. A lot of thought has gone into the design of this remote and the only flaw I could think of is the lack of single button switching between devices.

Other than that, it seems to work like a charm and supported almost all my components out of the box (except for the DishTV SAT).
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by George Winter from California.
The reviewer has used this remote control for 1-3 months.
Review 75 made on Thursday January 2, 2003 at 12:31 PM.
Strengths:Extremely strong IR transmitter
Very easy to use and flexible design
Very sturdy construction
Weaknesses:Haven't found any
Review:For the money (I bought mine for $120) this remote is hard to beat. It is well built, well thought out and priced competitively. I have been looking at universal remotes for a number of months and decided to take a chance on the MX-500. I have not been disappointed. It cannot be programmed via a PC but I do not find this as an issue. Once it is set up you usually leave it alone. This is one great remote!
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by JEFFREY DIEHL from AUSTIN, TX.
The reviewer has used this remote control for 1-3 months.
Review 74 made on Thursday December 26, 2002 at 1:39 PM.
Strengths:QUALITY
EASY PROGRAMMING
VERSATILITY
COST
Weaknesses:NONE
Review:Amazing remote. Best I've ever seen. The combination of hard buttons and LCD is unbeatable. I found the best deal at:

http://www.bluedo.com/bluedocg...77&model=MX-500

They also offer double the manufacturers warranty at no extra charge.
Quality: Features: Value:


Navigation: [ < Previous|Next > ]
Now viewing user reviews page 12 of 23 for
the Home Theater Master MX-500 remote.
[ Go to: |<< First|9|10|11|12|13|14|15|Last >> ]

Previous PageReturn to the user reviews index...
Add your reviewAdd Your Review

Hosting Services by ipHouse