Login:
Pass:

Original thread:
Post 17 made on Friday February 16, 2007 at 23:32
Steve@EI
Long Time Member
February 2007
New but ready to talk.

Guys I have followed this blog for the last few years, but never joined. I would like to introduce my self and start to give you all some real answers to the topics around lifeware. I am Steve Cashman, VP of Sales for EI. I have over 10 years of industry experience, prior to EI I owned an integration company in Colorado, still in business, and we did AMX, Lutron homeworks, and high end audio and theaters. Small company with 6-8 techs and a light sales and design staff with out sourced programming. I joined EI about 14 months ago and only after taking a lifeware system and installing it in my own residence, did i join the company and relocate from colorado to Columbus Ohio.

I will be short about the topic of the builder program, what we launched was a builder incentive program that had pre designed packages for builders to spec in to a new construction project, and upon doing so they come back thru EI's web portal and are refferred to two Cedia Custom Installers that have signed up to particpate in the Builder Program. The systems start at about 30K and range to 75k and include MCE, lutron lighting, aprilaire thermostats, panasonic cameras, russound audio, and misc displays and components. Dealers that are members of the builder program get full wiring schematics, marketing materials, and exceptionally hi margins and some new added builder relationships. A true win-win. EI does not sell to builders, only to certified installers.