Login:
Pass:

Original thread:
Post 13 made on Friday August 2, 2013 at 13:30
Ernie Gilman
Yes, That Ernie!
December 2001
** LANCE MCGREW **
You have made yourself look like an idiot. I'm not saying you don't have a problem, but you sure chose an abrasive and off-putting way to deal with it. Not only have you tested the patience of the guys from Snap with this approach, you've got to look at this:
*Right now, below your name in your first post, it says "It's My First Day!" That's normal at this site on the first day of your membership. We who have been here for a while have learned that very often that can mean "I don't know WTF I'm doing, I'm a total newb!"
*The thread title,

** WIREPATH SURVEILLANCE ** POOR EXPERIENCE **

would be used by most of us, if ever, after we had contacted the manufacturer and, over the course of several days, had found them uncooperative, jerks, and/or idiots. This seems to be your first communication with ANYBODY technical about this, and you've thrown them under the bus without even knowing how good they are at working with you to solve this.

*Not only did you do this in a way that exposes your lack of patience and finesse to the Snap guys, your crass act is how you've chosen to introduce yourself to everyone here at remotecentral. You've shot yourself in the foot. It will be months before I will take seriously anything you have to say.

*It's astoundingly unusual that you've gotten responses in a public forum from ANY manufacturer! I know this is partly a fluke of you staying up late on a school night, but they answered you IN LESS THAN THREE HOURS. What, exactly, is your complaint about Snap as a company, that would force you to create such an insulting GENERALIZED thread title?