Your Universal Remote Control Center
RemoteCentral.com
Remote Control User Reviews
Previous page Next page Up level
What's New
9/29/17 - All cloud-based operations to end within four years.
Up level
The following page was printed from RemoteCentral.com:

User reviews for the Sony RM-V402, RM-V302, RM-V202 & RM-EZ2 from Sony Electronics.
Sony RM-V402, RM-V302, RM-V202 & RM-EZ2
RatingsReviewsMSRP (USD)
Average: 2.12/5.00
Median: 1.67/5.00
23$20, $15, $10, $10
Sony's quartet of preprogrammed remote controls offer control over 7, 5, 4 and 2 home theater components, respectively. All feature a modern and attractive ergonomic design.
Get it
at:
Amazon.com


Navigation: [ Next > ]
Now viewing user reviews page 1 of 4 for
the Sony RM-V402, RM-V302, RM-V202 & RM-EZ2 remote.
[ Go to: |1|2|3|4 ]

Written by clayman from Berkeley, CA, USA.
The reviewer has used this remote control for 1-3 months.
Review 23 made on Friday January 6, 2006 at 12:31 AM.
Strengths:Simple, supports lots of codes, inexpensive.
Weaknesses:Documentation make it difficult to correctly set code for cable box.
Review:I've got a Hitachi TV, Sony Reciever, Panasonic DVD player & Motorola Digital Cable Box. Setting up the first three was easy and quick but the cable box was a challenge. Like others that have posted, I thought at first that the remote did not work with my Motorola Digital Cable Box. Finally, after reading the manual thoroughly, I realized that the CABL/SAT button is factory set for an Analog 'cable' box, not digital. In order to get the remote working, I had to first change the component type of the CABL/SAT button to Digital cable box. This step that was not required for the other devices.
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by Eric Weston from Massachusetts.
The reviewer has used this remote control for 1-3 months.
Review 22 made on Saturday September 17, 2005 at 1:55 PM.
Strengths:Price, Function, Layout
Weaknesses:The included codes didn't work correctly.
Review:I bought this remote because I had lost the remotes for my Sony VCR and Sony TV. I had a little difficulty getting it to work with my Toshiba DVD Player and my Comcast Digital Cable box (Motorola). Fortunately, the remote allows you to search for a code.

The remote finally worked with my cable box but the functionality was limited to only changing the channels. The digital guide could not be accessed with this remote.

All in all, the remote is a good value for the money.
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by Mike from Texas USA.
The reviewer has used this remote control for 1-3 months.
Review 21 made on Sunday August 7, 2005 at 10:13 AM.
Strengths:Costs more than similar remotes (this is a strength for Sony ... trades on the former reputation for quality which is no longer deserved
Weaknesses:Inferior functionality at price point, inadequate product documentation
Review:Bought remote. Got suckered by Sony name. Spent one hour trying listed codes, trying the "search" method, searching the internet for better information, and finally giving up. Essentially will settle for 66% functionality and remember not to buy a Sony remote ever again.

The reviews on this website are essentially correct regarding this overpriced, not-ready-for-your-TV-system product. Thank your lucky stars that you consulted this site before spending $10 more for a remote that doesn't work as well as the cheapies.
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by luke from seattle,wa.
The reviewer has used this remote control for 1-3 months.
Review 20 made on Saturday July 30, 2005 at 2:34 PM.
Strengths:Nice big buttons.
Nice ergonomics
Weaknesses:Just about everything except nice ergonomics.
Review:only one philips code for DVD. And that only supports play and stop! How lame.

No power macro! So I have to go around individually turning everything on and off!
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by Ivan Afanador from Patchogue, ny.
The reviewer has used this remote control for 3-6 months.
Review 19 made on Tuesday June 21, 2005 at 1:43 AM.
Strengths:good layout, works with most of my equiptment
Weaknesses:won't work with my SONY digital cable box.
Review:while it's good that it works with alot of different equiptment, if it won't work on it's own cable box what's the point. Even thier tech's couldn't do it.
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by mike seith from usa.
The reviewer has used this remote control for 1-3 months.
Review 18 made on Saturday April 16, 2005 at 3:37 PM.
Strengths:worked on the tv, vcr, dvd. cheap
Weaknesses:will not work with either of my direct tv recievers
Review:This thing won't work with my direct tv recievers. I got it to work with everything else. Do not buy this if you have Dirct TV.
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by xiaoming from Singapore.
The reviewer has used this remote control for 1-3 months.
Review 17 made on Sunday April 3, 2005 at 11:22 AM.
Strengths:it works?
reasonably stylish
not too flimsy
Weaknesses:no backlight
no indicator for the current device
macro only for single device
Review:i just got the RM-V402 today, so pardon me if i got things wrong.

glad to say that it recognises all of my 5 devices; none of them sony ;)

greatest set back was that it doesnt have any indicator for the current device...
Quality: Features: Value:


Navigation: [ Next > ]
Now viewing user reviews page 1 of 4 for
the Sony RM-V402, RM-V302, RM-V202 & RM-EZ2 remote.
[ Go to: |1|2|3|4 ]

Previous PageReturn to the user reviews index...
Add your reviewAdd Your Review

Hosting Services by ipHouse