On January 31, 2012 at 23:47, nearnorthneil said...
I exchanged. I figured all of my programming work was lost.
I even uninstalled the Configo software and then reinstalled before connecting the new Prestigo. When I did connect, it asked if I would like to restore from my last save. I said yes and everything has been restored completely.
I'd programmed my SRT8215 with 5 devices, realised the Apple TV buttons weren't working correctly so (a couple of weeks later) reconnected to edit the buttons, the software said "Welcome to Prestigo, setup your new remote" It couldn't see any of the programming already on the remote, even though the remote itself showed all the devices. I had to start from scratch.
I can't see any option in the software to save or backup a remote, how did your settings get saved?