Your Universal Remote Control Center
RemoteCentral.com
Remote Control User Reviews
Previous page Next page Up level
What's New
5/01/17 - New AD-16x routes 16 audio sources across 16 zones; now shipping.
4/01/17 - New integration with Google Assistant allows your voice to operate your living room.
3/13/17 - Expand traditional sensor coverage on Total Control systems with URC's new 4-port, network-enabled expander.
3/13/17 - With the release of the Pro.zwi module, Z-Wave integration is a go with Pro Control!
3/08/17 - Create a single DMS network audio stream from any source, then decode it for any amplifier!
Up level
The following page was printed from RemoteCentral.com:

User reviews for the Philips Pronto NG TSU3000 & TSU3500 from Philips Electronics.
Philips Pronto NG TSU3000 & TSU3500
RatingsReviewsMSRP (USD)
Average: 3.45/5.00
Median: 3.67/5.00
29$399
The Philips Pronto "Next Generation" TSU3000 sports 4mb of memory, a 16 greyshade LCD touchscreen, USB interface, plus a total of 20 hard buttons. With the ProntoEdit NG software package, the remote's interface can be completely customized. The TSU3500 adds improved backlighting.
Get it
at:
Amazon.com


Navigation: [ Next > ]
Now viewing user reviews page 1 of 5 for
the Philips Pronto NG TSU3000 & TSU3500 remote.
[ Go to: |1|2|3|4|5 ]

Written by FreqParagon805 from San Diego.
The reviewer has used this remote control for 1-2 years.
Review 29 made on Wednesday April 11, 2007 at 10:51 AM.
Also owned:TSU7500, Harmony 1000, & Harmony 890
Strengths:When programmed correctly, it's a masterpiece!
Weaknesses:SCREW PHILIPS SUPPORT! They are probably the worst company I have ever worked with. They do not care about the end user whatsoever!
Review:The remote occasionally locks up. The biggest complaint I have is with Philips themselves. I sent back a deffective TSU3500 to Philips for repair and they lost the remote! I had to call back over 20 times over a 3 month period before they finally sent me a replacement. Good design by the engineer, but a HORRIBLE company!
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by Richard B. Clark from Savannah, GA..
The reviewer has used this remote control for 1-3 months.
Review 28 made on Saturday July 8, 2006 at 3:42 PM.
Strengths:Great Concept........Bad Company.
Weaknesses:Unreliable, Poor Customer service and support
Review:This is the third TSU300 that I have owned. All have failed before the end of the first year. This one lasted 3 months. Apparently I am a slow learner. Philips customer service is the absolute worst I have ever dealt with. They do not respond to e-mails and they have a don't care additude if you can get them on the phone.
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by jrbarnes from Chicago, IL.
The reviewer has used this remote control for 1-2 years.
Review 27 made on Friday April 28, 2006 at 11:51 AM.
Strengths:NONE. IF, IF, the product worked.. it has some neat capabilities. Howevr, it doesnt. I am on my 2nd one that has broke in the 9-12 month range... LCD display is frozen.
Weaknesses:Philips support is horrendous. The product simply stops working after about 9-12 months... Hundreds and hundreds of dis-satisfied customers who have bought this product... STAY AWAY!
Review:Wll, for the first 6-9 months, it was a great product. The company who did my theatre install did the initial programming, but I easily re-programmed and added some bells and whistles.... Then it died. I thought it was a fluke so I bought another... only to have the same exact thing happen approximately the same time frame from when I started using both products. It is my recommendation to stay away from all Philips products mainly because of their poor customer service. I have tried multiple phone calls PRIOR to the warranty being up along with multiple e-mails.. finally got through once and was told my warranty was up, I was out of luck. I sent them copies of all my sent e-mails.. but nothing was ever done.
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by rammyii from Columbus, OH.
The reviewer has used this remote control for 3-6 months.
Review 26 made on Friday April 21, 2006 at 12:20 AM.
Strengths:Extremely versatile. Programmable.
Weaknesses:Lack of documentation for the ProntoEdit software.
Review:I am very happy with my purchase of teh remote and docking station. I found that if I wanted to be able to use the remote in the way I expected that I had to program it to my own specs. This wasn't easy to start off as there is very little support or informationfor the editing program. Even the help file within the program is sketchy at best. I had to mess aroundw ithit and experiment. I am now able to program all of my equipment in and I'm happy with the performance of the remote. A great buy for $125 (including docking station/charger). I cannot complain at all, after all it was either spend the time and get to learn the Pronto Edit or fumble around in the dark trying to find the correct remote!
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by Steve Stettner from NH.
The reviewer has used this remote control for 1-2 years.
Review 25 made on Saturday November 5, 2005 at 12:47 PM.
Strengths:Great idea, too bad IT DOES NOT WORK
Weaknesses:Completely unreliable, it WILL fail on you and you will not get great support
Review:DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!

Do some research on this site, many unhappy owners with the same problem. you would be better off to donate your purchase price to charity and change the channel yourself... the channel will get changed and you're fell better about yourself.
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by Lewis Brown from Florida, USA.
The reviewer has used this remote control for 1-3 months.
Review 24 made on Tuesday July 12, 2005 at 2:56 PM.
Strengths:TSU 3000 easily and replaces multiple remotes.
Weaknesses:I miss the tactile feeling of the hard buttons of standard remote(s).
Review:I chose to set up my new TSU3000 myself so that I could learn through doing. I have an average working knowledge of computers, and the most technical program I use is AutoCAD.
I found that using ProntoEdit required a few hours of trial and error learning, but within about two days of work I had a new usable configuration which was designed to fit my own need.
I read some of the negative reviews prior to my purchase, but the positive ones swayed me to my ultimate purchase. As with any piece of new technical equipment the TSU3000 has a learning curve. I started from dead scratch, and I am pleased with the results vs. time spent.


Quality: Features: Value:

Written by steve from seattle, wa, USA.
The reviewer has used this remote control for 6-12 months.
Review 23 made on Saturday April 30, 2005 at 6:28 PM.
Strengths:pretty much a tsu7000 body and all the same functions.
Weaknesses:sofware is buggy. firmware helps a tad, but uploads are slow and unexplained lockups.
Review:i like the tsu 7000 so I sould like this one , but I dont. I program these for a custom department of a major AV company, and this is one of my least favorite remotes. It has many problems. It's very buggy and seems like philps doesnt seem to care to much about their older remotes. As soon as they release a new model the focus all the firmware upgrades and attention to the new product. The screen is a very hard to read b/w lcd.
Quality: Features: Value:


Navigation: [ Next > ]
Now viewing user reviews page 1 of 5 for
the Philips Pronto NG TSU3000 & TSU3500 remote.
[ Go to: |1|2|3|4|5 ]

Previous PageReturn to the user reviews index...
Add your reviewAdd Your Review

Hosting Services by ipHouse