Your Universal Remote Control Center
RemoteCentral.com
Remote Control User Reviews
Previous page Next page Up level
What's New
9/29/17 - All cloud-based operations to end within four years.
Up level
The following page was printed from RemoteCentral.com:

User reviews for the Sony RM-V60 from Sony Electronics.
Sony RM-V60
RatingsReviewsMSRP (USD)
Average: 2.41/5.00
Median: 2.33/5.00
9$34
The RM-V60 is an 8-device pre-programmed remote control with LCD display and backlit keypad.


Navigation: [ Next > ]
Now viewing user reviews page 1 of 2 for
the Sony RM-V60 remote.
[ Go to: |1|2 ]

Written by Kenny from CA, USA.
The reviewer has used this remote control for 1-3 months.
Review 9 made on Wednesday November 3, 2004 at 6:25 PM.
Weaknesses:This Sony product does not support:
1) Newly purchased Sony Receiver STR DE597
2) Sony DVD player CD/DVD player DVP S5300
3) DirectTV satellite using Phillips-DVR.
Review:This Sony product does not support:
1) Newly purchased Sony Receiver STR DE597
2) Sony DVD player CD/DVD player DVP S5300
3) DirectTV satellite using Phillips-DVR.

Can only program TV and VCR.
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by Shonda from Jersey.
The reviewer has used this remote control for 6-12 months.
Review 8 made on Sunday January 4, 2004 at 9:22 PM.
Strengths:It works with batteries.
Weaknesses:Dont waste your time or money. It doesnt go much farther than there.
Review:But a newer model, this remote only has very basic features, and cant do much.
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by Robert Rushing from Medford, OR.
The reviewer has used this remote control for 1-3 months.
Review 7 made on Saturday November 29, 2003 at 3:30 AM.
Strengths:Large, well spaced buttons
Weaknesses:No dvd operation capabilities
Review:I just bought this thing tonight and I'm taking it back tomorrow. I can't believe anyone would bother marketing a product in the year 2003 that doesn't operate a DVD player! Stupid me for assuming it would! I bought this because the remote that came with the Harman Kardon receiver I also just bought is atrocious and I wanted something easier for my wife and son to use. This ain't it folks!
I'm sure that if I were to get farther into it I would have more complaints, but this is enough for me to return it. Case closed.
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by Anthony from Columbus, ohio.
The reviewer has used this remote control for 1-3 months.
Review 6 made on Saturday June 28, 2003 at 11:20 PM.
Strengths:It can turn the volume up and down
Weaknesses:Thas about all it can do. Oh wait! it can turn off my reciever
Review:I would STRONGLY recommend against buying this remote. It can't even work my SONY DVD player or my SONY VCR.
I am very disappointed.
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by Kurt from MD.
The reviewer has used this remote control for more than two years.
Review 5 made on Monday December 24, 2001 at 1:42 PM.
Review:http://www.sel.sony.com/SEL/se...emote.shtml#s10

Section IV. Search For The Correct Code Number Using The Remote CH+ Button

If, after trying all the codes listed for the component the Commander still does not work properly, or it the component is not listed, try the steps below.
Power on the component to be set up. Insert a tape or disc if necessary.


On the remote, press the SET button with a ball-point pen tip, or similar pointed object, and release it. "SET" will appear in the display window.


On the remote, press the TV, VCR, DBS/CBL, RECEIVER, CD, TAPE, AV1 or AV2 button that corresponds to the component being set up.
NOTE: For DBS/CBL, TAPE, AV1 and AV2 buttons, press each button repeatedly until the desired component is displayed (see below).

When the buttons are pressed for the first time, the component and its code number that is preset at the factory are displayed.

NOTE: The Commander is not preset at the factory to operate a Cable box (CATV).
Press and release the CH+ button. Then press and release the POWER button.


Repeat step 4 until the correct code number is found. Each time the CH+ and then the POWER buttons are pressed a new code number will be transmitted.
NOTES: Keep trying until the component operates as follows:
TV, VCR, Cable box, DBS tuner, receiver or LD player: the power turns off.
CD player, tape deck, DAT deck, MD deck or LD player (those components whose power cannot be turned off using the remote commander): playback starts. (Make sure that the power is already turned on and that a tape or disc is inserted.)
Cable box or TV without a power switch: the Channel+ function works.
When the correct code is found, press and release the ENTER button to store the code number in the Commander's memory.


Turn on the component again; and on the remote, press the CH and VOL buttons. Check that the Commander is operating the other functions of the component by pressing the corresponding buttons on the Commander. If they seem to be working properly, the set up is complete.
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by Thomas B from Sweet Home, OR.
The reviewer has used this remote control for 1-2 years.
Review 4 made on Saturday December 22, 2001 at 12:06 AM.
Strengths:Its easy to use
Weaknesses:I need to find the codes to program it. Does anyone know where to find them? Sony does not have it
Review:5 out of 10
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by Mark Sperling from Washington.
The reviewer has used this remote control for more than two years.
Review 3 made on Wednesday November 22, 2000 at 11:50 PM.
Strengths:Basic fundamental set up is easy... works fine for beginners I guess, as long as the pre-programmed codes are included!
Weaknesses:..Okay, I'm about ready to throw it out, as it is not able to adapt to new units on the market including the very popular Echostar DBS products.
Review:I suppose it will continue to find a place around this house somewhere, but, I really wish that I had the features of the Oneforall AV producer 8 that I bought at about the same time. Now you can probably do all of those features with a Palm Pilot... which is what I will pursue next... Always be prepared for the future!Good luck!!
Quality: Features: Value:


Navigation: [ Next > ]
Now viewing user reviews page 1 of 2 for
the Sony RM-V60 remote.
[ Go to: |1|2 ]

Previous PageReturn to the user reviews index...
Add your reviewAdd Your Review

Hosting Services by ipHouse