Your Universal Remote Control Center
RemoteCentral.com
Remote Control User Reviews
Previous page Next page Up level
What's New
9/29/17 - All cloud-based operations to end within four years.
Up level
The following page was printed from RemoteCentral.com:

User reviews for the One For All URC-7800 (Cinema 7) from One For All.
One For All URC-7800 (Cinema 7)
RatingsReviewsMSRP (USD)
Average: 4.01/5.00
Median: 4.33/5.00
24$29
The Learning Cinema 7 is a popular replacement remote control with a great built-in code library and capability to learn up to 28 codes from your existing remote controls.
Find universal
remotes at:
Amazon.com


Navigation: [ Next > ]
Now viewing user reviews page 1 of 4 for
the One For All URC-7800 (Cinema 7) remote.
[ Go to: |1|2|3|4 ]

Written by Steve from Louisville, Ky..
The reviewer has used this remote control for more than two years.
Review 24 made on Sunday October 5, 2003 at 8:50 PM.
Strengths:I have had this remote for about 6 or 7 years--most users don't know it's completely programmable- I love it and wish I could buy 200 more just like it--with advanced codes could program entire remote for added features such as captions--all menu options-this remote could even program my JVC VCR to eject via the remote even when the original remote could not-also this remote is ultra-directional- it has a very high and much wider range--now they replaced it with a cinema 8 which only has one infrared and have to be very close to the tv or vcr--cinema 7 never had that problem--i want a new one!!!
Weaknesses:the only thing I didn't like is that it needs more keys!!!
Review:Cinema 7 offers a very unique remote viewing experience-- it has many user friendly functions and is truly ergonomically and fully memory key oriented-the keyboard of this remote is sheer genius--if you ever see one in an
old store somewhere-buy it-it's worth its weight in gold-for real!!!
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by Deb from Montreal, Canada.
The reviewer has used this remote control for 3-6 months.
Review 23 made on Wednesday July 9, 2003 at 11:58 AM.
Strengths:Worked great at first. Easy to program !
Weaknesses:While we were watching TV and using our remote there was thunder and lightning happening outside and I think the electrical storm wiped out all the programming. It doesn't work at all anymore ! I tried reprograming it and still nothing. Very disappointing !!
Review:Was very happy with the product for the very short time it worked ! (3 months)
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by Bean from Dallas, Texas.
The reviewer has used this remote control for 1-2 years.
Review 22 made on Wednesday March 12, 2003 at 2:35 PM.
Strengths:Controls all my equipment
Weaknesses:Short drops result in lost codes. Labels on the remote (not on the buttons) fade away. Channel up/down buttons too close together for people with thick fingers.
Review:It's been a good remote for its value - time to replace - will not consider another all for one due to label fade as described above.
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by Helen James from Oklahoma, USA.
The reviewer has used this remote control for more than two years.
Review 21 made on Sunday February 2, 2003 at 9:39 PM.
Strengths:It programs everything I have to my satisfaction. I have TV, VCR, CD player, Stereo/AM/FM Receiver and Tuner, and cable box. I have it programmed to turn my cable box and TV on and off with one button. I also have my stereo programmed to turn on and go to the station where the Oklahoma Sooners football and basketball games are broadcast (with one button).
Weaknesses:I started having problems that it would not work; I thought batteries were shot, but new batteries didn't fix it. I banged it on my shoe and it started working. I found a loose solder and fixed that. It worked for quite awhile, then quit again. I can't find anything loose, so I just bang it on my shoe and it works. I wish I could find another one exactly like it.
Review:Very good for my needs, especially when it works.
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by joe arnold from arkansas.
The reviewer has used this remote control for 1-2 years.
Review 20 made on Thursday November 14, 2002 at 10:43 PM.
Strengths:Very flexible, inexpensive, reliable
Weaknesses:Discontinued
Review:This model was replaced by the One For All 8811. DO NOT BUY THIS REMOTE!!!! The batteries will not stay in place if you do not slam the lid. The buttons have not made it up to the tiny stage yet. Half of the buttons are black with grey letters. Very uncomfortable to hold. I have used over 120 7800s over the last few years. This replacement is junk. I am using Sonys 900 and I am alot happier with it.
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by arch Brown from chicago.
The reviewer has used this remote control for 1-2 years.
Review 19 made on Saturday September 28, 2002 at 8:51 PM.
Strengths:ok
Weaknesses:I'm having a problem install my DVD player fisher , with this remote. the book don't indicate a code and I went thur the steps using setup, 991 still willnot work please seem me code to update my remote
Review:same as above information
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by Wayne from ontario canada.
The reviewer has used this remote control for 3-6 months.
Review 18 made on Monday August 5, 2002 at 11:21 AM.
Strengths:Good for most units in the main stream.
Weaknesses:only patialy works RCa satellite codes.

no codes available for claritone DVD's

Will not operate older cabel boxes.
Review:On a scale of 1-10 10 being the highest I would give this unit a weak 5. The price is in line with many units that have better features and operate more components.
Quality: Features: Value:


Navigation: [ Next > ]
Now viewing user reviews page 1 of 4 for
the One For All URC-7800 (Cinema 7) remote.
[ Go to: |1|2|3|4 ]

Previous PageReturn to the user reviews index...
Add your reviewAdd Your Review

Hosting Services by ipHouse