Your Universal Remote Control Center
RemoteCentral.com
Remote Control User Reviews
Previous page Next page Up level
What's New
9/29/17 - All cloud-based operations to end within four years.
Up level
The following page was printed from RemoteCentral.com:

User reviews for the Sony RM-AV2100 from Sony Electronics.
Sony RM-AV2100
RatingsReviewsMSRP (USD)
Average: 3.86/5.00
Median: 4.17/5.00
58$179
Sony's RM-AV2100 LCD touchscreen remote is an upgrade of their previous model with twice the memory for learning, five times the macros, a better built-in code library, greater customization and many more improvements.
Get it
at:
Amazon.com


Navigation: [ Next > ]
Now viewing user reviews page 1 of 9 for
the Sony RM-AV2100 remote.
[ Go to: |1|2|3|4|5|6|7|Last >> ]

Written by dre from maryland.
The reviewer has used this remote control for more than two years.
Review 58 made on Monday October 31, 2005 at 3:39 PM.
Strengths:everything about this remote is great! what more can you ask for, it can learn the signal for any remote! if you can't find the code you just point the 2100 at the original remote hit a couple of buttons and BOOM there it is. It will also impress your friends because it looks like a millons bucks and they all will say "damm let me see that remote -where you get it-hou much. Get the picture?
Weaknesses:must keep clean especially if you use everyday.
Review:if you have a lot of remotes that you want to combine this is a must buy if you are willing to dish 150$
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by Greg from SA. Tx.
The reviewer has used this remote control for more than two years.
Review 57 made on Friday June 25, 2004 at 11:34 PM.
Strengths:Tons of features, easy learning function. Great macro functionality.
Weaknesses:Battery life. In the 3 years I have owned it, I have changed the batteries countless times. Backlight should come on when a button is pushed. A bit bulky, but great for coffee table use.
Review:Everyone else seems to get better battery life than I do, but I change the batteries about 3 or 4 times a year with LIGHT USE. Other than that and the backlight not coming on when buttons are pushed (other than the {LIGHT} nutton), I would STRONGLY RECOMMEND THIS REMOTE!!! I use it on my:
Sony 27" Trinitron
Sony STR-DE915
Scientific Atlanta cable box
RCA DVD player (older than dirt)
Sony MD deck
Sony 200 CD changer
sanyo DVD VHS combo
AND MORE!!!
a bit pricy, but worth it compared to some other home theater remotes that can cost much more!
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by scobeto from St. Louis.
The reviewer has used this remote control for more than two years.
Review 56 made on Tuesday May 25, 2004 at 8:37 PM.
Strengths:Can learn anything!
Tough as nails!
Weaknesses:Lack of tactile recognition
Review:This remote is amazing. The only drawback is the lack of tactile recognition, or the ability to use the buttons by the sense of touch. But that really doesn't take that many marks off this amazing controller!

This is a tough dude. Don't fear dropping it; I've had this unit for over three years, and am now thinking about replacing it. All four corners are now busted, and (if dropped just right) it breaks in half! But, I pick it up and fit it back together and it works like a charm :)

I should mention that I have a three year old that has been abusing it for at least two years now. So, normal adult wear and tear will give you many more years of use.

Battery life is exceptional. Since I have owned it, I have changed the batteries only twice, so don't worry about using the light function on the unit at all.

Learning functions are a breeze, the codes automatically utilize the buttons you will need...it is amazing.

I am replacing it with a 3100, but highly recommend this unit.
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by B Willy from Little Rock, AR.
The reviewer has used this remote control for more than two years.
Review 55 made on Friday October 17, 2003 at 10:38 PM.
Strengths:Control tons of devices. Learn command allows for easy setup of any remote signals.
Weaknesses:Haven't found any.
Review:This is the only remote I need.
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by Mike Morgan from Virginia.
The reviewer has used this remote control for 1-3 months.
Review 54 made on Thursday July 10, 2003 at 6:21 PM.
Strengths:Great remote! It will learn anything you program into it from manual programing to remote transfers. Controls are well sized.
Weaknesses:As everyone else has stated it needs the backlight to come on from pushing any button , Needs to be a little smaller , and needs reprograming of keys to have name changes.
Review:Overall I would buy this remote again. It controls all of my equipment right down to my fireplace and my ceiling fan :).
And the price was well worth the purchase , bought it on Ebay NEW for $40.00 and $11.00 shipping so that is great compared to the retail of $179.00.
I never thought I would ever put everything on 1 remote but after chasing 7-9 remotes it cant be beat to have all on one.
Its really easy to program although the 75 page manual looks intemidating its really not.
Once you get it setup and play with it for about an hour it'll be second hand nature. If I were to describe it in one word it would be "SWEEEEEEEEEEEEEEET"
if your looking at one and cant decide....I say GO FOR IT!


Quality: Features: Value:

Written by Jm from St. Louis.
The reviewer has used this remote control for more than two years.
Review 53 made on Saturday April 12, 2003 at 11:29 PM.
Strengths:Can program this remote for anything. The only drawback I noticed when I got it is when you're watching tv or listening to music in the dark, the remote needs to be looked at to see as opposed to a normal remote where you can feel out the keys.

To fix this I got some little rubber stickers (the kind that keep things from slipping on tables, like little rubber feet) and put them on the remote in the corner of certain boxes (the arrow keys, the play button, and the tv/vcr button) so I can just feel for them on the remote instead of having to turn on the blacklight and look down on the remote.
Review:Great remote, light, controls everything. I use it on the following:

Cable TV Digital box
Sony DE-935 Sterio Receiver
JVC SVHS VCR
GO-Video Dual Deck VCR
Sampo DVD Player
Sony Tape Deck
Sony 200 CD Changer
Magnavox TV
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by Søren Dolward from Denmark Copenhagen.
The reviewer has used this remote control for 6-12 months.
Review 52 made on Wednesday January 1, 2003 at 7:38 PM.
Review:str-de585

eye need kode for reciver
Quality: Features: Value:


Navigation: [ Next > ]
Now viewing user reviews page 1 of 9 for
the Sony RM-AV2100 remote.
[ Go to: |1|2|3|4|5|6|7|Last >> ]

Previous PageReturn to the user reviews index...
Add your reviewAdd Your Review

Hosting Services by ipHouse