Your Universal Remote Control Center
RemoteCentral.com
Remote Control User Reviews
Previous page Next page Up level
What's New
8/14/14 - A budget-friendly hybrid remote with high-end features.
8/13/14 - With an emphasis on Zigbee-enabled control systems; plus training schedule.
8/12/14 - New remotes, keypads, switchers, and control processors; training schedule.
7/24/14 - A simple 2, 4 or 8-button in-wall keypad that's easy on the budget.
Up level
The following page was printed from RemoteCentral.com:

User reviews for the Radio Shack 15-1994 from Radio Shack.
Radio Shack 15-1994
RatingsReviewsMSRP (USD)
Average: 4.59/5.00
Median: 4.67/5.00
41$39
The Radio Shack 15-1994 6-in-1 Smart A/V Remote features both preprogrammed & learning capabilities along with macros and a backlit keypad.
Find universal
remotes at:
Amazon.com


Navigation: [ Next > ]
Now viewing user reviews page 1 of 6 for
the Radio Shack 15-1994 remote.
[ Go to: |1|2|3|4|5|6 ]

Written by Craig from canada.
The reviewer has used this remote control for 1-2 years.
Review 41 made on Sunday February 29, 2004 at 10:03 PM.
Strengths:feel, look, features!
Weaknesses:.
Review:had this remote for a long time and found out way back that I could program any key on it. Just purchased a big screen and (don't ask my why) started shopping for a better universal remote. well, after reading the 'revised' instructions with macro functions etc... why would I spend money on another remote? The Kameleon looks cool but you have to look at the remote to know what button you're pushing! sucks. So, I just printed out the instructions and I'm set to program all my electronics!
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by Ross from Texas.
The reviewer has used this remote control for more than two years.
Review 40 made on Friday April 25, 2003 at 11:52 AM.
Strengths:JP1 capable. Great backlighting, great feel, macro buttons.
Weaknesses:Won't control my kids.
Review:This has to be the best remote I have ever used. Powerful remote when used with JP1 capabilities. Great tactile coating and the backlighting is perfect. It has a near perfect orientation of buttons that are easily reached with one hand. The rocker buttons for volume and channel are easy to find and use when channel surfing.
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by Trevor from Ont, Canada.
The reviewer has used this remote control for 1-2 years.
Review 39 made on Sunday March 10, 2002 at 7:55 PM.
Strengths:JP1 cable interface
Great Backlight
Controls SEVEN devices
Takes macros, shifted buttons or macro's on shifted buttons.
Weaknesses:Manual
No dedicated DVD or RCVR buttons.
Need computer and jp1 interface cable to get true power out of it.
Limited learning memory
Review:This remote RULES if you can connect it to a PC and program it. Got it for 35 dollars (CAN) and it's the only remote on my table. Should have seen my wife's face light up when I used the All Power On/Off macro.

GET THIS REMOTE IF YOU HAVE A PC TO CONNECT IT TO.
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by Art Burt from Denver, CO.
The reviewer has used this remote control for 6-12 months.
Review 38 made on Thursday January 17, 2002 at 5:29 PM.
Strengths:This remote rocks for the price. I have old, new, and used equipment, all have been programmed to work with this remote. I had some remotes that were $300 - $1,000 dollars, and they couldn't handle everything.
Weaknesses:I couldn't find any except that the programming book sucks. I found out through trial and error that any button can be programmed like the 4 programmeble buttons at the top. Also, you can program any of the buttons to react differantly, depending on which device you choose.
Review:This is all around great remote. I have three and at 30.00 a pop, I could have saved $2,000.00 on other remotes that didn't meet my needs. I found out, through trial and error, that any button can be programmed like the 4 programmable buttons at the top. Also, you can program any of the buttons on the remote to react differantly, depending on which device you choose. So I can choose the select button to work on my DVD as the enter button, as the start button on my VCR, and as the change button on my TIVO. I would recommend this remote to anyone who has time to set it up correctly, becouse once you are done, Bye Bye to remote h#$%, and hello to the one remote does all heaven.
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by ODGE from Canada.
The reviewer has used this remote control for 1-3 months.
Review 37 made on Sunday January 6, 2002 at 5:36 PM.
Strengths:Can reprogram and learn from other remotes on almost every single button on the remote so even if your remote doesn't have a code you can recreate it on this remote.

Weaknesses:Limited memory - however can be overcome by hooking up to a computer with JP-1 interface. Go to http://www.hifi-remote.com/jp1...elp/index.shtml .

Comes with terrible manual. Much better manual at http://www.hifi-remote.com/ofa...l.shtml?15-1994
Review:Wicked remote for little money. Has been discontinued however if you get your local Radio Shack to check stock of other stores, there are still many out there.

From what I can tell, the 15-1994 is the One for All Cinema 7 with a different layout.

Good ergonomic feel to the remote. I can switch through channels, DVD functions, Satellite functions and VCR functions with hardly ever having to look at the remote. Which is something that you could never do with touch screens.

GO BUY ONE NOW BEFORE THEY ARE ALL GONE!! :-)

Don't waste hundreds
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by Markus from USA.
The reviewer has used this remote control for 1-3 months.
Review 36 made on Friday December 21, 2001 at 12:21 AM.
Strengths:Easy programming, fast setup, great backlight, totally programable
Weaknesses:Somewhat limited memory, tiny labels, terrible factory manual
Review:Radio Shack must be insane for discontinuing this remote!
It really does do it all. Most of the keys will accept any learned command or 15 keystroke macro. Through away the factory manual and go to http://www.hifi-remote.com/ofa...l.shtml?15-1994
and print out the good manual.
Although the 15-1994 is dicontinued, you can still get them at some Radio Shack stores. Have them search the district and get yourself one (or 2). They are on sale for $19.95. What a bargain!
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by Stevenator from State College, PA.
The reviewer has used this remote control for 1-3 months.
Review 35 made on Friday September 21, 2001 at 8:41 AM.
Strengths:Backlight
Remote Feel
Advanced Codes
Learning Capability
Price
Weaknesses:Minor labeling issues
Review:So far, this is the best remote I have ever owned. This remote can truly do it all!
I almost took it back because it would not learn from my Onkyo receiver's remote contol (the preprogrammed functions only controlled volume and power). Then I learned about the advanced codes from the website listed in one of the other reviews, and now my RS 15-1994 does all of my receiver's functions (input devices, center/rear volume, surround mode, etc.).
Only wish the remote's labeling was better so I can remember which buttons I stored all my learned functions on, but that's a small price to pay compared to this remotes capabilities.
Highly recommend giving it a try for $30!
Quality: Features: Value:


Navigation: [ Next > ]
Now viewing user reviews page 1 of 6 for
the Radio Shack 15-1994 remote.
[ Go to: |1|2|3|4|5|6 ]

Previous PageReturn to the user reviews index...
Add your reviewAdd Your Review

Hosting Services by ipHouse