The following page was printed from RemoteCentral.com:

Login:
Pass:

Original thread:
Post 209 made on Sunday December 9, 2007 at 18:52
cobbler
Lurking Member
December 2007
On November 20, 2007 at 01:20, Rich_Guy said...
Who is the one exaggerating here? I've said what I have
to say and I am not here to argue with anyone, it really
should not even be a point to argue. URC's policy change
is still having bad a affect on URC customers and it's
a real shame, it accomplished nothing good and it hurt
many good customers, it should be corrected.

If you want a comparison to terrorists (which was your
idea not mine), it's people like you supporting URC's
change that are like those who support what those terrorists
did. Many innocent people were hurt for bad reasons and
it never should have been done.

I'm not here to argue, so good night.

WOW! I am a newbie to the whole remote thing. Here is my two cents for what it is worth.

I have a friend who is a part time installer. I have been a programmer (computer industry) for decades so he asked if i would like to help him out programming some remotes on the side. I thought it would be interesting. By coincedence, I was using a Harmony 880 that i found pretty cool when i bought it years ago. It just happend to die (buttons lost contact points etc.). So i thought to myself, Ill look into a higher end remote for better quality and kill two birds with one stone so to speak as i would get first hand experience in the programming aspest of it.

Now, I find Rich_Guys remarks to be childish. I dont know many people that would realistically go out and pay 300+ for a remote and not do a little research on what it will provide them, what they will be capable of themselves in use and programming, and what would require expert help.