The following page was printed from RemoteCentral.com:

Login:
Pass:

Original thread:
Post 123 made on Friday October 22, 2010 at 22:00
joeyk201
Long Time Member
January 2010
I too am another Level 2 Certified user who is locked out.

However I am also a professional a/v technician with over 7 years experience. I have installed and programmed a wide array of remotes over the years. Pronto of course being one. I however work for a few different companies over the years. Moving up the ladder.From a smaller outfit to a bigger one to one of the top AV firms in the US.
I do not own the company currently most all installs are either Crestron or Savant and only a very small amount of universal. I choose to switch to using 2 Pronto's TSU9600 and a RFX9600 for my own home after owning the disco'ed Marantz RC9001 and RX9001. I also got screwed on that deal too. I like the ease of programming since I am not a crestron programmer but I do everything else Crestron related. Plus in is more affordable for me and I simply like the prontos look and feel and functions.

So I don't consider myself a DIYER or Hobbyist to say the least.

Where do I fit in? There isn't any written disclousure in any of the paper work that came with my units stating these restrictions. And I don't think Phillips is going to not warrantty there product since that would open up a huge amount of legal issues. So give back what you already gave many of use already as far as access to software updates and such or take back your product. I will gladly send it back to phillips for a prorated refund.

I upgraded from my Marantz to the Phillips to take advantage of the ongoing support in both software and firmware. Not to mention to purcahse Prontoscript licenses from legit programmers.$$$$$$Can I get a refunded from those guys. I don't think so.

You got to be kidding!!!!! Why not discontinue the units and screw everyone and come out with a whole new line.LOL