Up level
The following page was printed from RemoteCentral.com:

Login:
Pass:

Original thread:
Post 156 made on Thursday August 6, 2020 at 12:23
mikepp
August 2020
Wow ... First I am a master HVAC technician . We all know why the CCP software was not distributed with remote its a scam . Its a way for A V companies to team up with a company and make money .. you buy and sell our remotes we won’t offer the software to the lower level of humans out there .
That way they will have to call you and you can go to there house and charge 400 per room to setup some macros. The whole thing is disgusting. I have people everyday asking for help with there air conditioning I help as many people as I can . let’s face it not everyone has the money to pay a technician 215-275 an hour To fix an Air Conditioner . I was one of those people who on a whim . Went to an estate sale picked up a
JVC DILA-HD550 with a fixed screen 100” Stewart Firehawk Filmscreen and a remote .. After getting it home I didn’t think much of it I’ve owned crap like harmony and quickly realized they weren’t for me .. after a month or so I seen the remote sitting on my dresser I decide to look at it . Well no battery no charger so I go onto eBay and I bought another remote exact model anyway it came with charger and battery .. paid 60.00 for the one on eBay I think