Your Universal Remote Control Center
RemoteCentral.com
Remote Control User Reviews
Previous page Next page Up level
What's New
9/29/17 - All cloud-based operations to end within four years.
Up level
The following page was printed from RemoteCentral.com:

User reviews for the Sunwave SRC-3810 from Sunwave.
Sunwave SRC-3810
RatingsReviewsMSRP (USD)
Average: 3.47/5.00
Median: 3.83/5.00
10$139
The Sunwave SRC-3810 is a compact 16-device touchscreen LCD remote control with code learning and a preset database, 48 commands per device, macros on any key, favorite channels, automatic bright blue backlighting and more!
Find universal
remotes at:
Amazon.com


Navigation: [ Next > ]
Now viewing user reviews page 1 of 2 for
the Sunwave SRC-3810 remote.
[ Go to: |1|2 ]

Written by SebastianL from Cph. DK.
The reviewer has used this remote control for more than two years.
Review 10 made on Saturday November 11, 2006 at 7:10 AM.
Also owned:Sunwave SRC-1600
Weaknesses:Most buttons does not allow to be pressed more than once. Hence it's NOT possible to go channel no. 11 or 22 on your TV.
Some codes doesn't get stored, i.e. I can't turn down the volume of my amp :(
Drains battery rather quickly.
This is a review of Sunwave SRC-1600.
It now seems that Sunwave is defunct, since their website doesn't work.
Review:too many faults.
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by gilbert morrow from Texas,USA.
The reviewer has used this remote control for 1-3 months.
Review 9 made on Monday September 12, 2005 at 11:06 PM.
Strengths:Slim and easy to handle.
Weaknesses:Lock ups , lock ups , lock ups did I say it will lock up !Stay away from this remote or least until it is or has better firmware.
Review:Got the remote and had to go get some batteries for it before trying to use, at first impression I thought looks good , so went up-stairs and got the remotes I needed to learn (Sony 9000es pre-amp,Sony dvd player,Kenwood cd,NEC DLP projector)started to lean remotes first try it locked up, removed batteries,to reset tried again did the same thing, no matter what remote I tried, locked up. Needs new firmware and to be able to move and label soft buttons.
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by Mike Good from California.
The reviewer has used this remote control for 1-3 months.
Review 8 made on Wednesday August 31, 2005 at 6:33 PM.
Strengths:Ease of Use
Design is good and feels good
Learning
Weaknesses:Frequent locks up during set up. Manufacturer nonresponsive to inquires. Extended use of backlight drains batteries. Batteries don't stay tight which seems to cause issues. Ionic display limited.
Review:Due to the marginal contrast of the remote, I find myself wanting to use the backlight more frequently. Unfortunatly, even with the backlight-powerdown set to 30 seconds, the battery life is unacceptable. To extend battery life, I have had to set the backlight sensor to minimal and powerdown at 15 seconds. The numerous lockups (more than 20) during setup is very frustrating but memory (except for clock) is maintained. Also, I have learned that with a touchscreen remote you always have to look at what your pushing and very often you push the wrong button. Unfortunatly, Sunwave has not responded to any of my emails although they claim they provide technical support and the possibility to update firmware based on a user's hardware.
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by Peter from Australia.
The reviewer has used this remote control for 1-3 months.
Review 7 made on Saturday July 23, 2005 at 1:38 AM.
Strengths:Learning is very easy
Nice design and style
Lightweight
Weaknesses:Contrast is very poor particularly as you have to use the LCD panel a lot
LCD labels inadequate
Accessing menus is difficult
User manual is poorly written
My previous Rotel 1050 was far more flexible and easy to use
Review:The unit has lost many marks due to it's poor contrast. The LCD panel is very hard to read and the blue backlight offers little improvement.
Limitations with button labels makes it very difficult to program without making written button maps.
I will probably replace it very soon
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by jairo from richmond.
The reviewer has used this remote control for 1-2 years.
Review 6 made on Thursday May 12, 2005 at 10:17 AM.
Strengths:me gusta mucho y quisiera tener otro
Weaknesses:muy bueno
Review:me puede regalar otro
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by Glenn Diggs from Boston, MA USA.
The reviewer has used this remote control for 1-3 months.
Review 5 made on Saturday April 2, 2005 at 12:51 PM.
Strengths:Excellent mix of hard buttons and touch screen buttons that can be visually modified Easy learning technique- some devices partially programmed by code but most had be be learned. Ability to learn every function that I manually programmed. Display very well lit and easy to read, especially in darkened theater room.
Weaknesses:If possible more possible text and grapic choices for the programmable LCD buttons would be apreciated. Especially as they relate to receiver/preamp needs.
Review:I programmed the device over two nights about six hours total. The first two hours were a basic learning curve. Have a Denon 5800 receiver, 5900 dvd player, JVC D-Theater VCR, Panasonic DVD Recorder, and Sony Front Projector, all programmed and working from the single remote.

I had an early Rotel (all LCD button) and Denon Atkis (came with the 5800) universal remotes and hated them since the layering of screens took forever to do anything. Thought I would try again, since the trend (right track)seems to be some hard and some LCD buttons. This device has, I believe just the right mix at the right price.

Perhaps in the future there will be a similar device with a color LCD screen for around $100 more that I would upgrade to, but untill then I expect to remain pleased with this purchase.
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by Shannell Sugrue from Adelaide.
The reviewer has used this remote control for 1-3 months.
Review 4 made on Thursday March 31, 2005 at 8:47 PM.
Weaknesses:The LCD contrast is very bad, nothing like the photos in the review, Ive gotten used to it a little but thats the only thing Ive disliked so far.
Review:Bought off EBAY for $120 AUD
Good for the price, my old one4all wouldnt learn codes any more, this has learnt everything fine so far. Macros are great although theres a bit of a delay between each step. Screen is hard to read, better with backlight on
Quality: Features: Value:


Navigation: [ Next > ]
Now viewing user reviews page 1 of 2 for
the Sunwave SRC-3810 remote.
[ Go to: |1|2 ]

Previous PageReturn to the user reviews index...
Add your reviewAdd Your Review

Hosting Services by ipHouse