Your Universal Remote Control Center
RemoteCentral.com
Remote Control User Reviews
Up level
What's New
9/29/17 - All cloud-based operations to end within four years.
Up level
The following page was printed from RemoteCentral.com:

User reviews for the One For All URC-8060 (Kameleon 6) from One For All.
One For All URC-8060 (Kameleon 6)
RatingsReviewsMSRP (USD)
Average: 4.13/5.00
Median: 4.00/5.00
580
The One For All Kameleon (sold in the US under the Radio Shack brand) is a whole new style of touchscreen remote, where the backlight IS the screen. It features control of 6 devices, button labels that change depending on the device, pick-up activation sensor and macros.
Find universal
remotes at:
Amazon.com


Written by Michel l from Netherlands.
The reviewer has used this remote control for 1-3 months.
Review 5 made on Sunday November 23, 2003 at 5:05 PM.
Strengths:Great looking
Very clear overview from controls
Even dumb and dumber can use it!
Weaknesses:None or what so ever.
Review:It`s big, is light in weight and very cool looking.

When i use this remote, it`s like living in a startrek episode:-] A very sleak design, and the functions are great. Easy to learn and offcourse great reach of IR diode. I like big remotes, the are more easy to use then a matchbox-like remote, with those little buttons.

Easy to use [so wife proof:]

Great design[Startrek is history when you have this URC]

And battery friendly!

What do want more!?
I`ts a must have!

And the price i paid is 50euro [50usd] So at a very cheap price may i say.

Seeyah
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by Mr.Migz from Florida.
The reviewer has used this remote control for 3-6 months.
Review 4 made on Friday June 6, 2003 at 12:07 PM.
Strengths:Back light. Design.
Weaknesses:Slipery in hands. Can't press without looking. Can't control my Pioneer Elite.
Review:This remote is not bad but it's not great. If you're like me and like to use your remote without looking down then forget about this one. The face of it is smooth, sometimes too smooth. It's fallen out of my hands many times as I try to manipulate it with one hand. I guess the fact that it still works is a good thing.

The remote is deffinately cool looking. And it has alot of bells and wistles as far as programability. But it can't control my Pioneer Elite VSX-99 to its full capacity.

All and all it's an OK remote. But I guess I'm old school and preffer fealing for my buttons.
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by Paul from UK.
The reviewer has used this remote control for 1-3 months.
Review 3 made on Thursday March 6, 2003 at 11:58 AM.
Strengths:Easy to use
Easy to programme
Weaknesses:Humming Noise
Screen turns off to quickly
Review:My only other experience of a learning remote was a Philips Pronto at a hotel I stayed at recently. It was big, clumbersome and unresponsive. The Kameleon however, is easy to use (my wife could use it after 2 minutes!!!!!), responsive, easier to hold, not as heavy and easy to use in the dark!
I haven't tried using the learning feature yet as most of the functions I need are already there. My only complaints are that it's a bit too big and it has an annoying humming noise when the screen is on.
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by Louis Patrick from Texas, USA.
The reviewer has used this remote control for 1-3 months.
Review 2 made on Saturday February 22, 2003 at 10:36 AM.
Strengths:Easy to program.
Simple to use.
Great design.
Lighting is fantastic.
Light weight.
Weaknesses:Some finger pressure required to activate commands.
Will not learn all commands.
Review:After becoming weary of the whole battery issue associated with my Sony RM-AV3000 I decided to give the Radio Shack (Universal) 6-in-1 a try. Much to my suprise I quickly discovered the beauty in this quirky remotes design. This remote has many more positives than negatives. My only disappointments have been the remotes inability to learn all commands and lack of up-todate codes. In this case, the picture mode command from my Sony Wege OEM remote and a code for my Onyko CD Changer (Universal Tech Support said to check back with them in 2 to 3 months for new codes).

All in all I found that price, form, fit and function are truly excellent. I highly recommend this remote for anyone looking for a low cost, user friendly device.
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by Brian Hannah from Illinois.
The reviewer has used this remote control for 1-3 months.
Review 1 made on Tuesday February 11, 2003 at 5:23 PM.
Strengths:Nice looking
Easy to use
Great Learning
Weaknesses:Lack of audio switching
Back Light turns off to quick
Programing you must enter a code for each function.
Review:I was looking for a replacement for the pronto neo that took a dive on me, but didn't want to drop another 200.00 at this time. I saw the remote in the shacks new add and thought hey a touch screen for 60.00 i'll bite. When I first saw the remote at the store i looked at it kinda weird its not the normal touch screen or at least not the same as the pronto. You could see the controls buttons, so I knew that there was no custon setup as such you cant move the buttons around on the screen as with the tuch screens I was custon to. But it was also 140.00 less than the pronto so i took it home. When i put the batteries in it lit rite up and was bright with a blue glow and i didn't notice all the other control buttons I saw at the store. On to programing, all in all it was easy to program the only problem i can see is loosing the manual. For every function from dimming the back light to learning from other remotes you have to enter a 4 didget code to get into that specfic program. Macros are easy and quick. Another nice feture was the macro is for lack of terms device specfic meaning that the 4 macro buttons at the bottom of the remote are local if you set one up for the cd say m1, you can also use m1 for a dvd on the dvd screen. All in all i am pleased with the remote.
Quality: Features: Value:


Previous PageReturn to the user reviews index...
Add your reviewAdd Your Review

Hosting Services by ipHouse