Your Universal Remote Control Center
RemoteCentral.com
Remote Control User Reviews
Previous page Next page Up level
What's New
9/29/17 - All cloud-based operations to end within four years.
Up level
The following page was printed from RemoteCentral.com:

User reviews for the ATI Remote Wonder from ATI Technologies Inc.
ATI Remote Wonder
RatingsReviewsMSRP (USD)
Average: 3.42/5.00
Median: 3.33/5.00
20$49
Looking for a way to control your home theater computer? ATI's Remote Wonder uses RF to control a PC's mouse and multimedia application functions.


Navigation: [ Next > ]
Now viewing user reviews page 1 of 3 for
the ATI Remote Wonder remote.
[ Go to: |1|2|3 ]

Written by Dustan from Erie, PA, USA.
The reviewer has used this remote control for 6-12 months.
Review 20 made on Thursday November 3, 2005 at 12:35 AM.
Strengths:Plugin capable
Weaknesses:Limited range, bad software
Review:Ok this remote is great once you get a good plugin for it. As well it doesn't install well had to copy a MF dll to the windows dir to get it to work with the 3.x software from ati. I use a plugin called Remote Wonder Key Factory do a google search to find it. Once you add this plugin you can tell each button to run anything you want.

The limited range is very anoying about 10 feet I get if I am lucky. As wlel the remote is kind of large and thick.
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by Mogg from Alabama,USA.
The reviewer has used this remote control for 3-6 months.
Review 19 made on Sunday July 17, 2005 at 10:03 PM.
Strengths:Configurable (Somewhat)
good quality construction
good range
no line of sight needed
Weaknesses:Not configurable enough
glitchy install
Review:The remote wonder is a good computer remote, Range and line of sight is no problem for practical home use.

The install process is glitchy. First time instilations will go smoothly if you follow instructions.

Reinstilliation is tough. One must be sure that nothing is left from the first install, or the device will simply not work.

Only 8 buttons are easily configurable. All of the buttons should be configurable. Perhaps ATI will adress both of these issues with a future driver release.
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by Fredrik Axelsson from Sweden.
The reviewer has used this remote control for more than two years.
Review 18 made on Friday October 15, 2004 at 6:32 PM.
Strengths:High quality shell and buttons, extensive radio reach and low battery consumption.
Weaknesses:I miss several features (or I can't find them), for exampel to minimize windows. Anyone to help me?
Review:I have not tried any competitors product and until anyone puts one in my face I don't think I will. I got this as a present many years ago and just recently found it in the basement, installed and configured in a whiff (batteries were still working!) and I'm really happy with it.
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by PL from France.
The reviewer has used this remote control for 1-3 months.
Review 17 made on Friday October 17, 2003 at 7:36 AM.
Strengths:- Lots of plug-in : works with many programs, even not so common.
- Excellent joystick for mouse control
- Good quality
- Cheap
Weaknesses:- Some buttons are too small (arrows..)
Review:RANGE : THIS IS NOT AN ISSUE ANY MORE
Since drivers 1.4, you can select your remote channel, so the receiver is far less sensitive to other devices. Range increase a lot (it was 2m, now 6m through a wall).

Excellent stuff !
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by Daniel Lafontaine from Ottawa, Canada.
The reviewer has used this remote control for 1-3 months.
Review 16 made on Thursday June 19, 2003 at 1:28 PM.
Strengths:This remote is very usefull with ATI's drivers Rev. 1.2 Download any Plug-ins to control a large number of programs out there.
Weaknesses:Lack of range. Limited to 6 programmable buttons only. every buttons should be programmable.
Review:Like I said, this remote is pretty cool. It's an excellent buy if you want to control your music or anything else from a distance without having to get up from your chair.

One little problem, range ! Without adding anything to it, max range can vary between 20' to 40'. But if you want to increase the range, it's very simple. Use a USB extension so the RF receiver is far away of any distorsions your computer or other components can cause and increase the antenna by adding about 6' - 10' of regular wire. This should increase your range to almost 80' or so.

But again, being very demanding, 80' is not enough for me or Marc Bisson for that matter, I'm looking at doubling this range.

Does anyone know how to increase it ???

Thanks
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by Marc Bisson from Ottawa, Canada.
The reviewer has used this remote control for 1-3 months.
Review 15 made on Wednesday June 18, 2003 at 9:20 AM.
Strengths:Ok
Weaknesses:Range is very poor.
Review:Does anyone knows how to increase the range of this unit.
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by nick from England.
The reviewer has used this remote control for 1-3 months.
Review 14 made on Tuesday June 17, 2003 at 3:05 PM.
Strengths:design.
Weaknesses:Software
Review:It's really good remote control, however the company is stupid. You know why ? They can easily make a new software and plug-ins which will make the product very good.

Quality: Features: Value:


Navigation: [ Next > ]
Now viewing user reviews page 1 of 3 for
the ATI Remote Wonder remote.
[ Go to: |1|2|3 ]

Previous PageReturn to the user reviews index...
Add your reviewAdd Your Review

Hosting Services by ipHouse