Your Universal Remote Control Center
RemoteCentral.com
Remote Control User Reviews
Previous page Next page Up level
What's New
9/29/17 - All cloud-based operations to end within four years.
Up level
The following page was printed from RemoteCentral.com:

User reviews for the Evolve Guide Remote RD5000M from Evolve Communications.
Evolve Guide Remote RD5000M
RatingsReviewsMSRP (USD)
Average: 4.00/5.00
Median: 4.17/5.00
12$199
Evolve's Guide Remote is the ultimate accessory item to the professional channel surfer: it includes a free TV guide with program descriptions! Other tantilizing features include control of up to 16 devices, 32 macros, program and personal reminders and a backlit LCD screen.
Find universal
remotes at:
Amazon.com


Navigation: [ Next > ]
Now viewing user reviews page 1 of 2 for
the Evolve Guide Remote RD5000M remote.
[ Go to: |1|2 ]

Written by stalt from Northern Indiana.
The reviewer has used this remote control for more than two years.
Review 12 made on Monday February 12, 2007 at 2:56 PM.
Also owned:Sony,RCA,Onkyo
Strengths:Nice Design
Weaknesses:Does Not Work anymore.. Website discontinued.
Review:I really like this Remote with the TV GUIDE feature. I used it for a couple of years, then they discontinued the website.
It is not possible to download the TV GUIDE INFO.

IT IS USELESS NOW ! DO NOT BUY ONE!
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by tobor451 from U.S.A..
The reviewer has used this remote control for 6-12 months.
Review 11 made on Sunday February 4, 2007 at 10:07 PM.
Also owned:RCA 6 device remote
Strengths:nice design
Weaknesses:guideremote web site is down. Is not a learning remote.
Review:This remote is worthless without the guideremote web site. The RCA 6 device remote works better. Spent hours tring to program it to work my dvd player.
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by Nikko Martello from Illinois, USA.
The reviewer has used this remote control for 1-3 months.
Review 10 made on Monday February 21, 2005 at 8:41 PM.
Strengths:Can do everything any of my original remotes can do right down to the last detail. And I really appreciate the ability to get show reviews to make a decision as to whether or not it's interesting enough to watch.
Weaknesses:Common buttons for the VCR like play, stop, fwd, rev, rec and pause are not readily available in the form of a button, but must be searched for to use in a menu instead. It wouldn't hurt to extend the size of the remote to include those common buttons.
Review:Over all, I'd rather use this remote than any other universal or original remote, I just wish the common VCR buttons I mentioned were available for immediate use as they are a necessary and common function. Furthermore, at the incredible price of $19.00, it's a fantastic deal! For most universal remotes cost that much or more and don't even come anywhere close to the functionality of the guide remote.
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by Todd Aaron Patterson from Pittsburgh, PA, USA.
The reviewer has used this remote control for 1-3 months.
Review 9 made on Friday January 14, 2005 at 7:08 PM.
Strengths:Great screen. Easy to use.
Weaknesses:Occasionally receiving message on remote TV LISTINGS EXPIRED.
Review:For a gadget freak like me, I love this remote. I was getting tired of have several remotes to control my devices and found Guide Remote in a catalogue.
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by Gary from Seattle, Washington.
The reviewer has used this remote control for 1-3 months.
Review 8 made on Saturday January 1, 2005 at 2:31 PM.
Strengths:controls all of our home theater electronics with one remote
Review:For the last 4 days i have not been able to log onto the download site. Out of the millions of dollars that this company has made, you would think that they could afford an I.T. specialist to maintain and keep thier servers going..........NOT SO HAPPY thus far.
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by Doug from California, USA.
The reviewer has used this remote control for 1-3 months.
Review 7 made on Tuesday October 12, 2004 at 5:23 PM.
Strengths:Wonderful Design in theory
Weaknesses:Poor customer support,
Even woorse channel updates fail to complete. Keeping the unit as a standard temote control unit.
Review:While I like the unit Someone has to repair their website that we are to sync to so it operates.
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by Rick from Ontario Canada.
The reviewer has used this remote control for 1-3 months.
Review 6 made on Thursday July 1, 2004 at 5:39 AM.
Strengths:everything
Weaknesses:a few features dont work in Canada
Review:other than the very few features that don't work in Canada the remote is absolutely fantastic....
Quality: Features: Value:


Navigation: [ Next > ]
Now viewing user reviews page 1 of 2 for
the Evolve Guide Remote RD5000M remote.
[ Go to: |1|2 ]

Previous PageReturn to the user reviews index...
Add your reviewAdd Your Review

Hosting Services by ipHouse