Your Universal Remote Control Center
RemoteCentral.com
Remote Control User Reviews
Previous page Next page Up level
What's New
9/29/17 - All cloud-based operations to end within four years.
Up level
The following page was printed from RemoteCentral.com:

User reviews for the Sony RM-VL1000 from Sony Electronics.
Sony RM-VL1000
RatingsReviewsMSRP (USD)
Average: 3.36/5.00
Median: 4.00/5.00
45$79
Lots of capabilities at an economical price: the RM-VL1000 features control of 12 devices with 47 commands each, 24 macros, 12 timers, full learning, custom LCD-labeled buttons, a 5-way menu joystick and much more!
Get it
at:
Amazon.com


Navigation: [ Next > ]
Now viewing user reviews page 1 of 7 for
the Sony RM-VL1000 remote.
[ Go to: |1|2|3|4|5|6|7 ]

Written by Mike du Pau from The Netherlands.
The reviewer has used this remote control for more than two years.
Review 45 made on Thursday July 12, 2007 at 2:32 PM.
Strengths:Its very strong. Its used daily by four persons including two young kids for almost three years now. And it's still working very well. Easy to program with learning function.
Weaknesses:Its big and you have to use two hands to switch compo's. All button label are worn off. After two years it stopped working. I had to open it and clean it. But after that it work again.
Review:I think its a geat RM for little money.
I use it for all kinds of brands (SONY, PIONEER, PHILIPS, XBOX) and all easy to program.
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by Luis Ramos from Costa Rica.
The reviewer has used this remote control for more than two years.
Review 44 made on Monday September 26, 2005 at 10:53 PM.
Strengths:It will work with every piece of equipment that you have.
With SONY devices will work immediately.
Weaknesses:The light doesn´t stay enough.
You have to read the manual, that´s the only way (don´t be lazy)
Review:It is great because the learning option will make it work with any kind of device that you have.
In my case I have the DVD but the audio goes from the receiver. In the original way of work dvd or tv related devices the volume will work with the TV, and the audio devices with the receiver.
I was upset at the beginning, because I want the volume with the receiver, not the tv. With the learn option i did program the volume of the DVD in the receiver, so, problem solve.
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by CR from Roxbury, NJ.
The reviewer has used this remote control for 1-3 months.
Review 43 made on Saturday March 12, 2005 at 8:58 PM.
Strengths:Handles well. When the component you want is selected you are good to go.
Nice placement of the toggle button (for DVD), and the channel and volume buttons.
Weaknesses:It is tough to select the component you want. 12 components? Why do I need 12 components? Only 4 show up until you scroll.
Review:I am a Sony fan. All of my components are Sony, so I naturally went for the Sony remote. I am disappointed. If the component you want is selected, then it is fine. It fits nicely in your hand, and is easy to find the buttons. But if the component is not selected, then it's really a pain to switch.
The latest disappointment however is the fact that it won't work with my new SONY DVD/VCR player (SLV-D550P). If you own this component, then stay away from this remote. Image that, a Sony remote that won't recognize a Sony component. The code number manual doesn't even list DVD/VCR players as a category!
Anyone have ideas for a new remote?
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by Jeff Kreiger from USA.
The reviewer has used this remote control for 6-12 months.
Review 42 made on Sunday March 6, 2005 at 10:24 AM.
Strengths:Handles just about anything
Weaknesses:Can't read the display. Hard to program.
Review:There has got to a better remote control out there. I don't use it because it is so hard to read. Even backlighted it can't be used in a bright room.
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by jb from wayne, nj.
The reviewer has used this remote control for 1-2 years.
Review 41 made on Sunday February 27, 2005 at 12:43 PM.
Strengths:powerfull, repaced 5 of my remotes
Weaknesses:hard to read lcd display, have to scroll through menu,lettering wore off after 4 months if you never used it before you would not know what the lower buttons are for,
Review:I would NOT recomend this product
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by ChrisG from Columbus, Ohio.
The reviewer has used this remote control for 1-3 months.
Review 40 made on Monday December 27, 2004 at 9:15 AM.
Strengths:Great price, Great looks, versitle, teach any hard button, controls other devices (fans, cutains, etc) Easy to set up, Good manual, learns everything
Weaknesses:Hard to see LCD, Cant "arrange" componets in LCD window, Cant "edit" macros, a little top heavy, Cant turn on multiple devices from one power button push
Review:First off, let me say that my system is all Sony. TV, Amp, DVD, Sat box, VHS, and PS/2 are all Sony. I know this probably gives me an edge in the set up, but for me, this remote rocks! I’ve been thru a lot of remotes to find one right for me, including the Pronto and the RM-AV3000, but this one finally did the trick. I can now keep just one remote on the table, something I could never do before. You can “teach” every single hard button, which is sweet. I even added my PS/2 as a device, and teached it from the PS/2 remote. I can now play simple games (like chess, Pac man, Pole Position) right from the remote!
At a mere $27.95, how can you go wrong.
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by nabill from Wichita.
The reviewer has used this remote control for 1-2 years.
Review 39 made on Monday November 15, 2004 at 3:40 PM.
Review:Price can't be beat! $35 on ebay. This remote will program every component in your home. The learning function is great. This remote can even be used to control x10 devices (with rf/ir converter)
Quality: Features: Value:


Navigation: [ Next > ]
Now viewing user reviews page 1 of 7 for
the Sony RM-VL1000 remote.
[ Go to: |1|2|3|4|5|6|7 ]

Previous PageReturn to the user reviews index...
Add your reviewAdd Your Review

Hosting Services by ipHouse