Your Universal Remote Control Center
RemoteCentral.com
Remote Control User Reviews
Previous page Next page Up level
What's New
9/29/17 - All cloud-based operations to end within four years.
Up level
The following page was printed from RemoteCentral.com:

User reviews for the UCommand 525 from Crisp Solutions.
UCommand 525
RatingsReviewsMSRP (USD)
Average: 3.27/5.00
Median: 3.67/5.00
10$129
The 8-device UCommand 525 improves upon the original 515 model by including a number of hard buttons. You also get full learning capabilities, macros on any button, bright blue automatic backlighting and more!
Find universal
remotes at:
Amazon.com


Navigation: [ Next > ]
Now viewing user reviews page 1 of 2 for
the UCommand 525 remote.
[ Go to: |1|2 ]

Written by Fred Danieli from Hamilton, Ont., Canada.
The reviewer has used this remote control for more than two years.
Review 10 made on Monday December 26, 2005 at 2:58 PM.
Review:I had a UCommand 525 by Crisp Solutions for just over two years when one of the hard buttons stopped functioning. It was the "amp" button which prevented me from selecting the device I wanted to use. I took it to a couple of electronic repair shops but they didn't want to touch it.
Eventually, I contacted the manufacturer by email. An individual named Eric, representing a man by the name of Alfred Liu, instructed me to send them my remote with $30, for shipping and handling, and they would send me a new one, by courier, it was implied. I did as they instructed, which at the time, I thought was very generous and noble of them. To make a long story shorter, after a couple of months and many emails and promises from Eric to send me a new remote I was informed, by yet another person named Frank, that Eric was on vacation. Not to fear though, for Alfred Liu had instructed him to send me a new remote. The whole process of emails and unfullfilled promises started all over again. Now, it has been almost four months and I've yet to see my new remote. I fear I will never see my remote or the $30 again. I have to say, this is a very poor performance by, what I thought was, a reputable company.
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by Barnie from Germany.
The reviewer has used this remote control for 1-3 months.
Review 9 made on Monday September 1, 2003 at 11:52 AM.
Strengths:Price
Low Power Needs
Weaknesses:Cannot transfer from one 525 to another 525. No one can help me with that (although i´ve tried it all (different cables, instructions from the internet etc.). I think the transfer-function simply doesn´t work !
Review:See above.

Overall, I like it, but miss the UDG (user defined graphics) and an USB-connector for programming / transfer of programmed data.
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by Oli from Freiburg.
The reviewer has used this remote control for 1-3 months.
Review 8 made on Wednesday July 9, 2003 at 8:04 AM.
Weaknesses:poor Quality
Review:Hi
Ich hab mir das Teil bei activated bestellt war auch sehr zufrieden damit bis sie eines tages aufhörte zu leuchten
sie wurde heiss und stank verbrannt! ich schrieb an activated die mir sagten ich kriege ein Austauschgerät das auch 2 tage später bei mir daheim war nach weiteren zwei tagen ging sie erneut in rauch auf !!!!
Daher bin ich von der qualität der Fernbedinung nicht überzeugt

P.S. bei einer Fernbedinung für 79€ finde ich kann mann wenigstens erwarten das Batterien im Liferumfang dabei sind
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by Frankie from Washington DC, USA.
The reviewer has used this remote control for 6-12 months.
Review 7 made on Thursday November 14, 2002 at 12:49 PM.
Strengths:Very low power consumption, even with Panasonic 1600 mAh Standard Nimh Accus (1,2 V).
Weaknesses:just missing the user-defined-graphics ...
Review:I like it from the first day.

Highly recommended.
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by Luzie4 from Germany.
The reviewer has used this remote control for 3-6 months.
Review 6 made on Tuesday October 8, 2002 at 10:49 AM.
Strengths:Overall very good in my opinion ...

Recommended if you have a dealer which exchanges your 525 if there´s a hardware-problem with it...

... overall I raise my former ratings after using the remote for some time...
Weaknesses:Only can´t get the transfer-from-one-525-to-another-525 working...
Review:Sucessfully used with all of my device:



Imperial TV OK,

Toshiba VCR OK,

Orion TV OK,

Pioneer Equalizer OK, DVD see (*)

Onkyo AV-Receiver OK,

Blaupunkt VCR OK,

Panasonic VCR OK,

Yamakawa DVD OK,

Uher SAT OK,

SONY TV and CD OK,

Philips TV OK.



(*) I´ve can´t get a Pioneer DVD-player model DV-444 working with some functions (Power, Tray, Next) so I returned one of my two 525 to my dealer (www.activated.de) and get a new one.



With this one all functions of my Pioneer DVD-player can be programmed and controlled without any problem.



Luzie
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by Luzie from Karlsruhe, Germany.
The reviewer has used this remote control for 1-3 months.
Review 5 made on Monday August 5, 2002 at 10:41 AM.
Strengths:- Einfach zu programmieren
- Logisches Design
Weaknesses:- Die wenigen Symbolen pro Taste sind
meiner Meinung nach NICHT so
dramatisch schlimm.
- Leiser Ton wenn Beleuchtung an ist
(small bzzz noise when Backlight on)
Review:Ich habe eine mit dieser Fernbedienung baugleiche Non-Brand (als ohne Herstelleraufdruck) Version in Deutschland bei www.activated.de für 119 EUR gekauft (incl. deutscher Anleitung von Fa. Activated). Als Modellnummer ist SRC-8000 aufgedruckt (Made in Taiwan).

Bin eigentlich sehr zufrieden damit,
und denke, dass werden auch die meisten
sein, die auf die selbstdefinierten Grafiksymbole verzichten können.

Hat alle meine Geräte (Pioneer Equalizer, Sony CD, Yamakawa DVD, Grundig TV, Sony TV, Onkyo Verstärker, Uher SAT, Sony Video) problemlos erkannt und hat eine sehr gute Abstrahlleistung.

Gruß!

Luzie
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by R Ripoll from CT. USA.
The reviewer has used this remote control for 6-12 months.
Review 4 made on Thursday May 23, 2002 at 11:59 AM.
Weaknesses:Extremely Poor Reliability
Review:This is the third replacement for what started out as the ChrispSolutions UC515. My first unit failed after 6 months, second had problems out of the box, and this one lasted for a whopping 7 months. This company has an obvious quality control problem. I am scrapping mine
Quality: Features: Value:


Navigation: [ Next > ]
Now viewing user reviews page 1 of 2 for
the UCommand 525 remote.
[ Go to: |1|2 ]

Previous PageReturn to the user reviews index...
Add your reviewAdd Your Review

Hosting Services by ipHouse