Your Universal Remote Control Center
RemoteCentral.com
Remote Control User Reviews
Up level
What's New
9/29/17 - All cloud-based operations to end within four years.
Up level
The following page was printed from RemoteCentral.com:

User reviews for the GE RM94927 from Jasco.
GE RM94927
RatingsReviewsMSRP (USD)
Average: 2.11/5.00
Median: 1.83/5.00
6$29.95
The GE RM94927 is an 8-device preprogrammed remote control with PIP, menu and surround control capabilities, plus a sleep timer function.
Get it
at:
Amazon.com


Written by MUSTANG_MWB from usa.
The reviewer has used this remote control for more than two years.
Review 6 made on Sunday December 1, 2013 at 8:00 PM.
Strengths:will work with XBOX DVD Playback Kit is the only good thing I can think of......
Weaknesses:bad design
Review:I can use it on the very first Xbox via the dvd playback kit....working buttons include: play, stop, & pause

however the rewind and fast forward don't work with it........

there are two codes:
0409 and 1100

the code that worked for me is the 0409

basically it is an ok replacement for the original remote of which I didn't have....
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by Rick Fletcher from Mexico.
The reviewer has used this remote control for 1-3 months.
Review 5 made on Wednesday February 2, 2005 at 5:54 PM.
Strengths:Good buttons and distribution
Weaknesses:doesn´t support basic funcitions like PIP, Prev Channel on my Sony Wega. Audio support is very bad.
Review:I will not buy any GE product, this was the worst product I ever have.
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by Ira from Boston, MA, USA.
The reviewer has used this remote control for 1-3 months.
Review 4 made on Monday December 29, 2003 at 11:01 AM.
Strengths:Price is good
Weaknesses:Product does not support simplest extended functions (e.g. PIP)
Review:Started with programming my Sony TV. The PIP function does not work. The Sleep Timer does not work. A few things are mapped incorrectly to various buttons depending upon which code you use (none of them being right). I paid $15.00 for this unit plus tax and got as $15.00 rebate (which did not include the stamp and tax). Frankly, I feel like I've been ripped off.

I can understand some esoteric features of a TV not being done correctly, but PIP?

It'll be a long time before I consider this company for anything but a simple remote.
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by Rochelle from Massachusetts.
The reviewer has used this remote control for 1-3 months.
Review 3 made on Wednesday March 26, 2003 at 12:30 PM.
Strengths:product packaging
Weaknesses:so-called advanced features seems to include everything except turning devices on and off and changing the channel
Review:I have a Toshiba TV, Toshiba DVD, JVC VCR, Sony VCR, Dish satellite, and Scientific Atlanta cable. This remote doesn't support the so-called advanced features for ANY of my components. I contacted their customer support and they told me if it turns the unit on and will change the channel, that's all they promise. The rest is just luck. What a waste of money. The product packaging boasts of working the channel guides, PIP, surround sound menu etc. but none work for my components. Lousy customer support as well.
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by Dave from Washington State.
The reviewer has used this remote control for 1-3 months.
Review 2 made on Friday January 10, 2003 at 1:09 PM.
Strengths:Seems to have a great set of functions for all different types of devices. Using it in "TV" mode allowed good control of the Sony DSS and TV at the same time, without switching device modes.
Weaknesses:The "guide" button does not bring up the guide for a SONY DSS Sat-B2. Didn't work on an older Kenwood stereo deck, either.
Review:Overall, nice unit for the price especially if you need several device remotes, but lack of DSS Guide button functionality made it less desirable for me.
Quality: Features: Value:

Written by Charlie Brown from Desert Hot Springs,CA.
The reviewer has used this remote control for 1-3 months.
Review 1 made on Saturday August 18, 2001 at 7:46 PM.
Strengths:better internal code list than 6-mode brother.
Weaknesses:ugly color combination, limited code list
Review:for the price it is not bad, but you are only betting what you pay for. nothing extra.
Quality: Features: Value:


Previous PageReturn to the user reviews index...
Add your reviewAdd Your Review

Hosting Services by ipHouse