The following page was printed from RemoteCentral.com:

Login:
Pass:

Original thread:
Post 28 made on Sunday October 15, 2000 at 12:13
Bill E
Historic Forum Post
Bill thanks for your support,

As far as my take on the remotes, I am not a professional reviewer, I will leave that to Dan but here are my impressions on what I have used. First off I have and use a Crisp Solutions 515, 616, RTI T2, and a Pronto with my home theater, which consists of several different brands of components.

The T2 is definitely the Mercedes of the group. Not much it can’t do. But it is a bit expensive for the mass market. I like most everything about except I wish they would not have flared it as much as they did in the center. But overall it very balanced.

The Pronto is very nice, has great support (just look at the files you can get on this site) and is fully customizable I think it is one of the best buys on the market. , but to be honest I don't really like the way it feels of it in my hands, it's kind of wide. I like the narrow format for one-handed operation. The other thing all the touch screen have in common is that as you tilt them at your IR target your viewing angle gets steeper and you can't see the button labels, the pronto at least addresses this with some buttons. I see why its is so popular, but it would not be my first choice.