Login:
Pass:

Original thread:
Post 12 made on Wednesday May 17, 2006 at 00:27
SliderJeff
Long Time Member
March 2003
8ate8,

LOL! That Surround Sound comment was just an illustration, not an actual need. Sorry to come across as a total newbie.

Honestly, no... it's not THAT big of a deal. But since forum member Chad T described the scenario that I have been trying to get to work in the "MAIN page layout preferences on MX-850" thread... I thought it sounded like a very cool idea. Clearly I am missing something though, since it doesn't appear to be possible to do what I THOUGHT he was implying.

Here's what he wrote. Can you decipher something different from what he is saying than what I interpreted?

I'm constantly tweaking my 850. Here is my current layout:

Main Page 1:

(down arrow)HEAR VIEW(down arrow)
CD CABLE
HIREZ DVD
MUSIC VCR
RADIO

I use the words "HEAR" and "VIEW" because these allow an extra character for a downward arrow, which points down to the available activties.....just trying to dumb it down as much as possible. I like method #2 and used it for awhile, but #2 only allows 5 activities on Main Page 1 and this current method has room for 8.