The following page was printed from RemoteCentral.com:

Login:
Pass:

Original thread:
Post 35 made on Thursday February 20, 2020 at 23:15
goldenzrule
Loyal Member
July 2007
On February 20, 2020 at 23:09, jhakam said...
Your arrogance is amazing to think I have not tried your way. The reason I am on this thread is because I have tried every conceivable way possible to make this work including doing it your way. I programmed my MX880 the same way and it has worked flawlessly for about 9 years.

I also spoke with a local shop that programs URC remotes. They tell me they rarely use a flasher on a TV when using URC remotes.

The reason there are delays in that macro are not by accident. The processor that I am using has a handshake issue with my TV. I had to find a way to make things work. If do not believe me call Emotiva and let them explain the issue with 8K Samsung TV's. By the way my background is software development so I am use to debugging software. This one has a bug that has only one answer. Remove the LED flasher from the TV and everything works. Get off your high horse when somebody is seeking help.