The following page was printed from RemoteCentral.com:

Login:
Pass:

Original thread:
Post 45 made on Wednesday October 2, 2013 at 17:35
cnacht
Long Time Member
March 2005
First of all I would like to tell all you Custom Installers to "Hire a Pro" on this issue!!!jk!! I am impressed with the knowledge on this issue. I am sure many have you have been forced to learn about this as employers.

I am a primary care physician in a Multi-specialty group that owns its own health plan that provides group insurance to employers.
I would respectfully disagree with OneRemote on a couple of issues.
First, I think it is ridiculous to try to fix the healthcare system on the backs of physicians by reducing their pay. You guys all know about overhead, well we have that too and it is going up because of the ACA. If our fees stay the same or decrease you know what happens to an owners pay. I did not go into medicine for the money(If I did, I wouldn't be in primary care), but wouldn't want to get paid less for what we are asked to sacrifice. I can raise fees all I want, but a government run health system will only pay what they are going to pay.